All-Area cross country awards announced

At the State Cross Country meet last weekend, the girls team brought home the second place trophy and Connor Kilgore (11) placed 37th our of 124 runners.

All-Area team members were announced yesterday. Dubuque Senior’s honorees were Claire Edmondson, Izzy Gorton, and Lillian Schmitt. Kate Miron, Lucy Tompkins-Garoutte, and Connor Kilgore all received honorable mentions.